Diane Nelson

Diane Nelson, CFC, Pinellas County Tax Collector


Ms. Nelson has built her career on public service. With 47 years at the Pinellas County Tax Collector’s Office, Diane started in 1969 and worked her way through the ranks. She was elected Pinellas County Tax Collector in 2000, her first run at public office. Diane took office in 2001 and began building an organization that insists on delivering world-class service and finding ways for government to do business better, faster, and cheaper.

Under Diane’s leadership, the Pinellas County Tax Collector’s Office received the prestigious Florida Governor’s Sterling Award in 2013 and the Governor’s Sterling Sustained Excellence Award in 2016, Florida’s top honors for performance excellence. Diane also served as President of the Florida Tax Collectors Association for the 2013/2014 term. She was responsible for directing the organization’s strategic planning and working with tax collectors statewide on legislative and policy issues. Diane currently serves on the Board of Directors for the Pinellas County Federal Credit Union.

Diane and her husband, Ken, live in Belleair.


Pinellas County Tax Collector
All locations open M-F 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.


Facebook for PCTC Twitter for PCTC YouTube for PCTC

Resident Tax Tips

Subscribe to receive Tax Tips

Disclaimer: Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public-records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.